Louisiana's Cajun Bayou Tourism Board of Directors

Mission Statement
Our mission is to position Lafourche Parish as a regionally, nationally and internationally recognized year-round destination by developing quality marketing programs and promoting events that attract visitors and stimulate economic development and growth.

Vision Statement
Our vision is to be known as a top 10 tourism destination within the state of Louisiana. Lafourche Parish will have a visitor recognized brand as a culturally rich area with award-winning outdoor, historical and culinary attractions. Tourism will be a driving factor within the economy of the Parish.

Board of Directors
Louisiana's Cajun Bayou Tourism is governed by a nine-member board of directors. Each member is appointed by one of nine entities within Lafourche Parish and are elected to a three-year term on the board. The mission of the board of directors is to stimulate economic development by marketing Lafourche Parish as a destination for tourists.    

Marguerite Knight Erwin, Chair
City of Thibodaux

Jeremy Punch, Vice Chair
Lafourche Chamber of Commerce

Monique Crochet, Secretary/Treasurer
Lafourche Chamber of Commerce

Zina Sampey
Town of Lockport

Joshua Falgoust​
Ward 6

Greg Gaubert
Thibodaux Chamber of Commerce

Kristine Strickland
Ward 11

Kyle Williams
Town of Golden Meadow

Donnell Zeringue
Cultural/Historical Organization 

The Board meets every third Wednesday of the month at 5:15 pm.

November 18, 2020 - Budget Hearing
November 18, 2020 - Regular Meeting
December 16, 2020
January 20, 2021
February 17, 2021
March 17, 2021
April 7,  2021Executive Committee Meeting
April 21, 2021
May 19, 2021
June 16, 2021
July 21, 2021
August 18, 2021
September 15, 2021
October 20, 2021
November 17, 2021
December 15, 2021

Louisiana's Cajun Bayou Visitor Center
4484 LA Highway 1 (US Hwy 90 @ LA Hwy 1)
Raceland, LA 70394


Meeting dates subject to change. Notice of changes will be posted prior to the meeting.


Cody A. Gray, TMP

Cody A. Gray, TMP

President & CEO

Read More
view more
Bree Plaisance

Bree Plaisance

Officer Manager/Administrative Assistant

Read More
view more
Ian Wallis

Ian Wallis

Sales & Marketing Manager

Read More
view more
Brenda Trosclair

Brenda Trosclair

Travel Counselor

Read More
view more

Our Photos @lacajunbayou